pulsepaster.blogg.se

Three beeps macbook pro early 2013
Three beeps macbook pro early 2013











three beeps macbook pro early 2013

I started doing the rework of my own boards a few years back (with a learning curve) and it's been fun. Feel free to message me as I don't want to give free "air time" advertising for repair shops. and still want the computer, I know quite a number of very reputable certified vendors that can rework the RAM for you at varying prices. There is no guarantee, as the RAM iteself may be damaged or defective, but there is a chance you will repair the issue (I've done this multiple times and had roughly a 50/50 success rate.Ģ. Reinstall and see if you repaired the issue. Allow it to cool (20 min should be more than enough). Do this a couple of times until you're satisfied you have sufficiently heated up the RAM and the solder connections underneath. Also, you might want to put the board on a surface that can handle the heat, or like myself, on a suspended metal tray that can't heat and burn anything underneath. On each try take a look at the system configuration. Try it in one slot and then the other slot. To test use just one stick of RAM and remove the other. However, recently I have seen three 2011-2012 machines where it is not and is the logic board.

three beeps macbook pro early 2013

The silicon/resin/etc of the board won't hold up to direct contact from the heated metal of the gun. The three beeps has historically been a RAM issue. Be careful not to actually touch the gun to the board. Be consistent with your sweep, holding it roughly half an inch from the board or so. take a quality heat gun with a focusing cap (tunnels the air into a smaller opening) and go over the RAM with the gun on a high setting.

three beeps macbook pro early 2013

#THREE BEEPS MACBOOK PRO EARLY 2013 HOW TO#

but just in case it's sitting on shelf (like I do) when I hit a brick wall with an item I either haven't figured out how to repair or can't afford to fix just yet (due to mostly having too many projects in the works. You posted the question awhile back, so you likely have moved on from this mac.













Three beeps macbook pro early 2013